Friday, December 8, 2023

Mahendra Mandal wins uncontested

Seraikela : Adityapur Municipal Council (AMC) in the adjoining Seraikela-Kharsawan district organised by-election for ward No 9 scheduled.

Mahendra Mandal won the election uncontested.

The ward commissioner Raju Sardar (40) who was elected in 2013 AMC elections from the Ward No 9 ceased to be an elected member a month ago after his candidature was cancelled due to filing a wrong affidavit.

AMC has 32 ward commissioners spread across Adityapur and adjoining Gamharia having a population of over 3 lakh, which face acute problems of, among other things, drinking water, electricity supply and sanitation system.

The AMC elections are held for a term of five years, the last elections being held in March 2013.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles