Friday, December 1, 2023

I I M M�s eastern regional meet conducted

Jamshedpur : �Eastern Regional Meet� of Indian Institute of Materials Management was organised at Golmuri Club Jamshedpur.

National President of IIMM Mr. Lalbhai Patel was the Chief Guest while the Chairman Board of Studies Mr. M K Bhardwaj and Vice President Mr. SamiranBasu were the Guest of Honour.

At the outset Mr. K M Bhardwaj, Chairman Jamshedpur Branch welcomed the esteemed Guests and all the participants from various eastern regional branches namely Bokaro, Burnpur, Dhanbad, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Kolkata, Nalconagar, Ranchi and Rourkela.

Chief Guest Mr. Lalbhai Patel expressed his happiness on the great initiative taken by VP(East) to hold Eastern Regional Meet in different branches. He offered his complements to the Jamshedpur team for the phentastic hospitality offerd to all the guests participating in the event.

He indicated his happiness on the functioning of all the branches of Eastern Indiaand specially praised Jamshedpur branch for managing the branch in the best possible manner.

Chairman Board of Study Mr. M. K. Bhardwajemphasised upon the fact that IIMM is a professional body and expressed his satisfaction on the way the branches of Easatern region specially Kolkata and Jamshedpur are imparting education for skill development of working Professionals in line with the desire of our Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi.

Vice President (East) Mr. SamiranBasu in his address desired that the big branches must have at least 1000 members and the small branches should aim for 20% increase in the membership.

He wanted Eastern Region to become the most vibrant region. This can be achieved by benchmarking every activity of the individual branches with the best.

Jamshedpur Branch Chairman Mr. K M Bhardwaj presented the details of the activities performed by the branch. He touched upon the glorious activities, future vision of the branch and the strategies which they are following to fulfill the vision and mission of IIMM and the National President.

Representatives of the other branches also presented their activities being carried out in their respective branches.

During the meet National President awarded Mr. A K Srivastava, Mr. G R Murti, Mr. K M Bhardwaj, Mr. ShambhuShekhar and Mr. G D Pandey of Jamshedpur branch for their outstanding contributionto IIMM..

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles