Monday, December 4, 2023

LFS crowned Inter School Athletics champion

Jamshedpur: Little Flower School (LFS) has been crowned the champion of the 42nd inter school annual athletics meet organised by Tata Motors at Sumant Moolgaokar stadium in Telco. Shiksha Niketan was adjudged runners up in the school category.

In the men’s category of the 72nd annual athletics meet Indigo Fighters was declared overall Champion and in the women’s category Prima Challengers and Safari Royals were declared joint winners.

The two-day athletic meet concluded with felicitation of the winners by the Chief Guest A.B. Lall, Head Manufacturing � CVBU, Tata Motors on Sunday.

In Girls D Category Adrija Das from LFS was adjudged the best Athlete.
In Girls C Category Astha Topno from Vidya Bharti Chinmaya Vidyalaya (VBCV) was the best Athlete. In Girls B Category Amisha Kumari from Gulmohar High School was the best Athlete and in Girls A Category Akansha Kujur from LFS won the best Athlete award.

In Boys D Category Vishal Mahato from LFS was declared the the best Athlete.
In Boys C Category Manish Kujur from ABMP High School was the best Athlete.
In Boys B Category K Srikant from Shiksha Niketan School was the best Athlete.
In Boys A Category Shervin Joseph from LFS was the best Athlete.
In Housewives 1200 meter walk category Tripti Singh was declared the winner.

More than 1000 athletes representing 7 teams from Tata Motors, its subsidiary and associate companies as well as 16 schools participated in 105 events.

Chetan Manjhi of Indigo Fighters was adjudged the Best Athlete in the Men�s category and Marry Goretti of Prima Challengers emerged as the Best Athlete in the Women�s category.

Mr A B Lall, Head � Manufacturing, CVBU was the Chief Guest on the occasion. Bharti Lal, Patron, Mansi Club, Sampath Morri, Head � Jamshedpur Plant, Manas Mishra, Sr GM � Product Development, Rajiv Bansal, GM � Materials, Nidhi Bansal, Mansi Club, Ajay Kumar, GM � Vehicle Factory, Lt. Col Vikas Barar, DGM � Admin & Security, along with other senior executives and union members also graced the occasion and felicitated the winning teams and athletes.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles