Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Led by Shubham, Saraikela-Kharsawan under-14 cricket team leaves for Lohardaga

Saraikela, April 3: Shubham Kumar Mishra of Saraikela has been named the captain of Saraikela-Kharsawan under-14 cricket team for the state championship to be held under the aegis of Jharkhand State Cricket Association in Lohardaga.

The 14 member team will take on in its first league match against Hazaribagh in Lohardaga on April 4. Saraikela-Kharsawan team left for Lohardaga on Saturday. The team includes Aadil Sheikh, Ajay Kumar, Arush Kumar SIngh, Dheeraj Thapa, Nayan Kumar, Nikhil Lohar, Piyush Dandpat, Prithviraj Pradeep, Rahul Agarwal, Rohit Vishnu, Shivam Bajpai, Sujal Sonkar, Suraj Mahato and Yuvraj Singh. It may be noted that Captain of Saraikela-Kharsawan team Shubham is a fast bowler and top order batsman who has been instrumental in winning games of the team.   

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles