Thursday, December 7, 2023

Kolhan: Raghubar asks Soren family to return looted land of tribals

Jamshedpur: During his whirlwind tour to Kolhan, Chief Minister Raghubar Das attacked former Chief Minister Shibu Soren and his family for looting and plundering Jharkhand wealth.

He accused Soren family of looting the land of the innocent tribals of the state and asked them to return the land back to the original owners.

Addressing public meetings after BJP candidates Kunal Sarangi filed his nomination from Bahragora and Menka Sardar from Potka, Das dared the Sorens to tell the people what they have done for the welfare of the tribals and claimed that only they have used the people for vote bank and filled their coffers.

Das said land of Sohrai Bhawan in Ranchi and 50 acres of land in Pakur was illegally acquired by the Soren family which they should return to the real owners. The Chief Minister latter posted a Tweet on the same and asked the Sorens to return looted land.

Das said that JMM is ruled by a particular family only and if anyone wants to make big in the party he needs to take birth in that family.  Das said that most of the CNT-SPT Act violation has been done by Soren family in the State alone. The family bought large chunk of lands misusing the act.

Das claimed that the Soren family has been filling their vote boxes by misleading poor tirbals for years through propaganda. The Soren family violated CNT-SPT Act. They looted the land of tribals and and became zamindars of Jharkhand.

The Chief Minister expressed confidence that his party will win more than 65 seats. He said that with the support of people, BJP will achieve the target of 65 plus seats in Jharkhand and will not need any other support.

The first phase of the five-phase Assembly election in Jharkhand commences from November 30, while the second phase election is scheduled on December 7 and the third phase of the assembly polls is scheduled on December 12.

 The first phase will see elections in 13 seats prominent being Chatra, Gumla, Garhwa, Lohardaga and Daltonganj, the second phase will see elections in 20 seats prominent being Ghatshila, Jugsalai, Jamshedpur East, Jamshedpur West, Chaibasa, Chakradharpur, Khunti and Simdega. The third phase will see polls in 17 seats, prominent amongst them being Koderma, Barhi, Barkagaon, Hazaribagh, Ramgarh, Ranchi, Hatia, Khijri and Kanke seats.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles