Saturday, December 9, 2023

Kaushal, Saanvi bag first prize at Zonal Declamation Contest

Jamshedpur, July 6: The ASISC Zonal Declamation Contest 2019, was hosted by Motilal Nehru Public School on Saturday. The event witnessed the participation from schools in & around Jamshedpur. In the senior category 20 schools participated and 23 schools in the junior category.

The judges panel comprised Radha Roy Biswas, a lady with keen interest in education, Souvik Saha, Founder of NGO People For Change and Divya Taneja, an Entrepreneur who runs her own business house.

The judges commended the excellent delivery by the students of different schools in various categories . The declamation saw students delivering speeches by eminent personalities. The winners were applauded by the audience for their commendable performance.

Kaushal Naik of Tarapore School was first followed by Shruti Ghosh of Hill Top School and Sanjali Brahma of Little Flower School in the senior category. In the junior event Saanvi of Gulmohar bagged the first prize, Anushka Roy of Hill Top School was second while Shaila Parveen of Narbheram Hansraj ENglish School won the third prize.

Students Saltanat Jawed and Lisa Singh compered the programme while principal delivered the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles