Sunday, March 26, 2023

Jamshedpur’s Bistupur thana sees three OCs in 18 months


Jamshedpur, Dec 30: Inspector Vishnu Prasad Raut was on Wednesday made the officer-in-charge of the Bistupur thana, the third change in the last 18 months in one of the most important thanas of the industrial city of Jamshedpur.

The deputation was done following directive of SSP East Singhbhum M. Tamilvanan who also sent Sakchi traffic thana in-charge Krishna Kant Panda to the police barracks while Mohan Kumar was made the new in-charge of the Sakchi traffic thana.  Sanjay Kumar has been made the in-charge of CCR unit.

Significantly, Vishnu Prasad Raut was earlier the Azadnagar thana in-charge. Till now, there has been no deputation at the Azadnagar and Parsudih thana.

While erstwhile Bistupur thana OC Ranvijay Sharma and Parsudih thana in-charge Ajay Tiwary were sent to police barracks for dereliction of duty by the Kolhan DIG Rajiv Ranjan Singh during surprise inspection of their respective thanas a few days back. The Bistupur thana OC post was lying vacant for the last 12 days as Jamshedpur cyber thana in-charge Upendra Mandal had been the dual charge of Bistupur and cyber thana.

Three Bistupur police station OC have faced the music in the last 18 months while Ranvijay Sharma and Ramprasad Sharma were sent to police barracks, Rajesh Prakash Sinha was suspended for his controversial role in the Hotel Alcor case during lockdown.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles