Monday, December 4, 2023

Jamshedpur: Expenses Observer inspects accounts of 21 candidates

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, May 9: The poll expenses registers of 21 candidates were inspected by the Expenditure Observer of Election Commission of India for Jamshedpur Lok Sabha constituency on Thursday. Two candidates, Anjana Mahato (TMC) and Champai Soren (JMM), however, failed to make it today. Notices were issued to them for non-compliance with the EC order regarding inspection of Expenses Register.

Sources said show-cause notices have been served to several candidates to explain certain alleged discrepancies in their respective expenses register. The candidates show-caused are Deepak Kumar Giri, Mubin Khan, Surya Singh Besra, Dinesh Mahato, Savita Kaivarta and Bidyut Baran Mahato. The expenses registers of candidates were earlier inspected on 30th April and 5th May last. District administration is keeping a close eye on the expenses of each and every candidate.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles