Saturday, December 2, 2023

Jamshedpur BJP celebrates 2nd anniversary of surgical strikes as Shaurya Diwas

Jamshedpur: Jamshedpur Mahanagar BJP celebrated the second anniversary of surgical strikes by the Indian Army in Pakistan Occupied Kashmir as Shaurya Diwas on Saturday. A programme titled Shaurya Samman was organized at Cable Welfare Club in Golmuri. Tributes were paid to the Indian Army officers and jawan for the bravery shown by them during the surgical strikes. Former soldiers were given mementoes and shawls on behalf of the district BJP. The programme was conducted by the district BJP president Dinesh Kumar.

The MP of Jamshedpur Bidyut Baran Mahato honoured the former soldiers of Indian Army. He said the Narendra Modi government was committed to serve the brave jawans of the Armed Forces. He said the moral of the Indian Army was high under the Modi government.

The district BJP president said the country was facing challenge not only from external forces but also from several political parties not losing a single chance to demoralize the Army and the brave citizens.

Shaurya Chakra awardee and Ghatsila resident Mohammad Javed, a former soldier, said the Indian Army was the strongest military force in the world. He said the Army had proved its bravery like never before by carrying out the surgical strikes.

As many as 20 former Army personnel were felicitated during the event. Anirudh Singh was nominated district convenor of BJP�s Sainik cell.

Among others present during the programme included Rajesh Kumar Shukla, Mithilesh Singh Yadav, Khemlal Choudhary, Chandrashekhar Mishra, Pawan Agrawal, Sanjeev Kumar, Dhruv Mishra, Arun Kumar Mishra, Ankit Anand and Probir Chatterjee Rana.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles