Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Jamshedpur among 28 cities to host Red Bull Campus Cricket 2018

Jamshedpur, March 11: The only global T20 cricket tournament for university students is back with its seventh edition in India. Red Bull Campus Cricket 2018 starts its India campaign with city qualifiers beginning on 12th March and carrying on till the second week of April. Expanding the roster with two more cities than last year, the seventh edition of Red Bull Campus Cricket will feature participation of at least 250 teams from 28 Indian cities including Jamshedpur.

Red Bull Campus Cricket 2018 will begin with city qualifiers kicking off simultaneously in Indore, Dehradun & Kochi. These will be followed by qualifiers in Mumbai, Baroda, Ahmedabad, Pune, Nagpur and Goa in the West zone; Jalandhar, Delhi, Jaipur, Jammu, Chandigarh and Lucknow in the North zone; Chennai, Bangalore, Coimbatore, Hyderabad, Mysore and Vizag in the South zone; and Kolkata, Raipur, Guwahati, Ranchi, Bhubaneshwar, Patna, Jamshedpur in the East zone.

The winning college from each city will then proceed to the zonal finals; west, east, north and south respectively. After the zonal finals in April, the India finals will be contested by the top two teams from each zone in a knockout format. The team to win its matches in the quarterfinals, semifinals and finals will be declared the national winner, and will represent India at the Red Bull Campus Cricket World Series Championship 2018.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles