Monday, December 11, 2023

Jai Bharat Samanta Party to contest all 14 seats in Kolhan

Jamshedpur: Jai Bharat Samanta Party (JBSP) has decided to field candidates on all the 14 assembly seats in Kolhan division of Jharkhand.

“In principle, we have decided to contest in all the 14 assembly constituencies in Kolhan comprising six seats of East Singhbhum, five seats of West Singhbhum and three seats of Seraikela-Kharswan,� said the party president and former Chief Minister Madhu Koda on Thursday after holding a meeting with party workers in Majhgaon.

Koda, ex-MP from Singhbhum constituency, said the party may consider fielding candidates at more seats given the party�s strength in other parts of state. �JBSP will contest the polls alone on issues such as development and unemployment,� he said.

As of now, three candidates including Madhu Koda himself, his wife Geeta Koda, a sitting MLA (Independent) from Jagannathpur constituency have been finalized while more names are likely to be okayed soon, Koda said.

Koda would be contesting from the Majhgaon assembly segment in West Singhbhum while Geeta will contest a second time from Jagannathpur constituency.

Asked about the recently formed Jharkhand Progressive Alliance (JPA) with the support of MLA Bandhu Tirkey-led Jharkhand Janadhikar Party and former minister Enos Ekka-led Jharkhand Party, Koda said the alliance could not take shape.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles