Monday, January 30, 2023

Inner Wheel Club felicitates District Chairman Aruna Taneja

Jamshedpur, July 1: The Installation of the new board of Inner Wheel Club of Jamshedpur has already taken place.

The New Year in Inner Wheel started from 1st of July 2015. The new President of the Inner Wheel Club Dr (Mrs) Rita Jha organized a felicitation program of District Chairman Mrs Aruna Taneja on her achievements as she is from the home club and is also the charter member.

This program was held at “Jagruti School” which is centre of one of Club’s signature projects. The school is run and managed solely by the members of the club. Other than academics the children are also given training in Music and are also involved in extracurricular activities.

There are around 30 underprivileged children in the school.

An entertainment program by the children of the school was also held. Members Present during the function were Past District Chairman Lata Raina, Past President Nalini Rammurthy, Past President Varsha Gandhi, President Dr (Mrs) Rita Jha, Secretary Alakananda Bakshi, Vice President Sujata Sachdev, Editor Shweta Chand, Dr (Mrs) Juhi Sahay, Mrs Sunita Kajaria Conveynor of the project Mrs Sudha Sabberwal, Monica Burman, Sapna Talwar, Alka Garg, Priti Goyal and others.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles