Friday, December 8, 2023

Hosts DBMS English School shines at Intra DBMS badminton tournament

Jamshedpur, Jan. 18:DBMS English School hosted the Intra DBMS Badminton Tournament on 16 and 17 January. Tournament was organised in traditional form.

All around the ground colourful flags were seen furling and inauguration was done by the Chief Guest Mrs. B. Neelakantan, Chairperson, of D. B. M. S. Board of Trustees. Mr. & Mrs. Chandrashekhar (Jt. Chairpersons), Secretary Mrs. Hema Raghavan, Jt. Secretary Mrs. Meena Mohan, Treasurer – Mrs. Padma Shiva, Principal Mrs. Rajani Shekhar, Vice-Principal Mr. P. K. Sahu, Principals of all units of D.B.M.S., Teachers & Students of all schools attended the inaugural function.

Management Members, Principal & Vice-Principal inaugurated the tournament by playing badminton. Students showed their badminton skills at the tournament.

Along with the students,ladies and gents matches were also conducted. In the junior girls category- DBMS Kadma high school was the winner while DBMS Girls high school was the runner-up.

In the senior girls category- DBMS English School was the winner while DBMS Career Academy was the runner-up. In junior boys category-DBMS English school won the first place, DBMS Lilliput School was second. In senior boys DBMS Career Academy was the winner followed by DBMS English School.

In ladies teacher�s category DBMS English School was the winner while DBMS Lilliput School was the runner-up. In the Gents teachers category DBMS English School was the winner while runners-up was DBMS Career Academy.
Later the prizes were given away by Mrs. B. Neelakantan, B. Chandrashekhar, Lalitha Chandrashekhar, Rajani Shekhar, Meena Karmegam and P. Ramesh Kumar.

Members of the school including Mrs. Renu Arora (Activity Co-ordinator), Mr. P. K. Banerjee – Mr. Hemant Kumar – Mr. Bijay Mahato – Mr. Ashish Das – Mr. Lingraj – Mr. Giridhari – Mr. Krishna – Mrs. Nishi – Mrs. Sarita – Mrs. Shanti etc.rendered their full hearted co-operation to make this tournament a grand success.

On the closing ceremony Mrs. B. Neelakantan motivated the players with her inspiring speech and vote of thanks was extended by the Principal -Mrs. Rajani Shekhar.

The matches were conducted under the supervision of the Principal – Mrs. Rajani Shekhar, Mr. P. Ramesh Kumar (Games Co-ordinator) and their Games Teachers – Mr. Suryajeet Singh, Mr. Udayan Nair and Mrs. Usha Rani Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles