Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Gyan Taneja elected president of Punjabi Samaj

Jamshedpur, March 28: Gyan Taneja was elected the President of Punjabi Samaj, Jamshedpur, during the organization�s annual general meeting (AGM) held at Arya Samaj in Tapti Road on Sunday, March 28. Sanjeev Sehgal was elected the secretary of the samaj.

Rajeev Talwar was nominated the treasurer; Rajender Sachdeva, Vinod Arora and Yogesh Malhotra were elected the vice-presidents, while Ashish Luthra was elected the joint secretary of the samaj. Prem Sehgal was named the chairman, while Navtez Singhari and Om Prakash Jaggi were honored as patrons of the samaj.

Earlier, working president O.P Jaggi welcomed all the members present. The minutes of the December 2015 were approved along with financial statement of year March 2016 presented by Rajeev Talwar and secretary’s report by Rajender Sachdeva. The new committee was formed and announced by chairman Prem Sehgal.

The 44-years old Punjabi Samaj was formed in 1972 by Raghunath Seth and Prem Sehgal. They were very active members and have contributed their best to bring samaj to this level. Samaj is running two Schools and organizes regularly cultural activities like Lohri, Baisakhi, and Diwali.

The last committee was headed by Navtez Singhari, O.P Jaggi, and Rajender Sachdeva. They organized cultural activities very professionally and have the credit of merging two Punjabi Associations, which was pending for very long time. Now the strength of Punjabi Samaj is more than 400 members.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles