Sunday, December 10, 2023

First-time MLAs copy Modi

Ranchi, Jan 6: Several first time MLAs of Jharkhand emulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi before entering the Jharkhand Assembly on the first day of the four day session on Tuesday, January 6.

BJP MLA Raj Paliwar, Anant Kumar Ojha, Jitu Ram, Shiv Shankar Narayan today bowed before entering the Jharkhand Assembly.

As they stepped into Jharkhand assembly for the first time, MLAs on Tuesday bowed, with their forehead touching the stairs, to register their high respect for the assembly.

Soon after arriving at the main gate of the Assembly building, MLAs were by BJP leaders. After accepting their greetings, MLAs touched the ground of the entrance with folded hands.

Anant Ojha defeated RJD�s Arun Mandal by a margin of 77,481 votes while Paliwar defeated JMM heavyweight Haji Hussain Ansari in the just concluded Assembly polls from Madhupur, bowed with his forehead touching the ground at the entrance of the House before stepping inside.

Another BJP MLA Jitu Ram who won by a margin of 115,702 votes from Kanke, Gumla MLA Shiv Shankar won by a margin of 50,473 votes and other MLAs bowed before the assembly.

Tuesday was the first day of the inaugural session of the fourth Assembly. Modi had also bowed before entering the Parliament on his first day in the ‘temple of democracy’.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles