Friday, December 3, 2021

Election seats in TSDPL union to be 17

Jamshedpur, Nov 13: The number of constituencies in TSDPL Employees Union will increase from 15 to 17. 

In the workers union committee meeting held recently, all the union members have given this approval on the basis of the increased number of employees and the upcoming elections will be fought on 17 seats. The constitution of TSDPL employees union has been made in the year 2008-09.

Under which there is a provision of 10 posts of committee members and seven posts of office bearer, whereas at present there are six (associate members 54) in CR plant, eight in Bara plant (associate members 120) and tube division’s dimming unit (associate members 18) There is a committee member’s post. Whereas at present the number of Associate Members has increased to 142 in CR Plant and 147 in Bara Plant. In such a situation, two new constituencies are planned to be created in the CR plant to give the opportunity of representation to the new members.

The term of TSDPL union is ending on December 28. However, according to the constitution of the union, the period of election can be extended by three months in special circumstances. In such a situation, it is believed that the next election is likely to be held in February 2022.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles