Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Dr & Mrs Irani, XLRI, TRF emerge champions at �Garden of the year 2016�

Himalayan Paths

Jamshedpur, Feb. 8: Horticultural Society Jamshedpur organized the prestigious 3rd �Garden of the year contest 2016� award ceremony at Beldih Club on Monday. Eminent jury adjudged the participants in nine categories.

The award winners included Individual Flat (Ground) – Satya Ranjan was the champion followed by Prerna Todi and Dr. Nisha Tiwari. In Individual Flat/ Terrace up to 100 sq ft Debasish Dey was the winner, Ajay Kumar Srivastava was second, while Vinod Kumar Singh won the third prize. Certificate of Merit was given to Rajeev Kumar Shukla and Sanjay Chowdhary.

In Individual flat/Terrace (over 101 sq ft)-Vijay Gangwani won the first prize, while Ratnabali Sengupta and Raveen Dugal won the second and third prize respectively. Certificate of Merit was awarded to Mahua Sanyal and S. Dhanlaxmi.

In Individual House/Bungalow (for up to 500 sq ft) – K. Raghwan was the winner followed by Dr. and S. Panda, while Asha Rani and Mrs. & Mr. Anurag Agarwal came second and third respectively. Certificate of Merit was received by R.K. Singh, S.P. Gulam Sabbir and P. Muzunder.

Bungalow maintained by Company – Dr. & Mrs. J.J. Irani was crowned the champion, followed by Mr & Mrs Anand Sen, Golmuri House and Mrs. & Mr. Rajiv Singhal. Certificate of Merit was awarded to Mr & Mrs Sunil Bhaskaran and Mrs. & Mr. B.K. Das.

In corporate office category, TRF Limited emerged as the champion followed by Industrial Energy Ltd. #6, Tata Power and Webco India Limited. Certificate of Merit was awarded to I.S.W.P. and Tinplate.

In Individual House/Bungalow (501 sq ft & above) category, D.C. Rodigues was the champion followed by Dr. Sujata Mitra and Sumita Nupur. In the school and college category Carmel Junior College was first followed by Secret Heart Convent School and Loyola School and D.B.M.S. English High School. In academic institution category XLRI was the champion followed by CSIR, NML, and Sri Sai Centre.

Horticultural Society of Jamshedpur organized the prestigious �Garden of the year Contest 2016� from January 17 to 19.

There were nine categories and about 92 participants in the competition this year. In order to encourage schools and colleges a separate category was added to cover the wider spectrum.

Avneesh Gupta, principal executive officer to MD Tata Steel was the chief guest. Mrs. Ruchi Narendran, chairperson, Horticultural Society Jamshedpur, and Ashish Mathur, managing director, Jusco, were also present in the function.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles