Saturday, April 1, 2023

Dinesh Kumar appointed BJP Jamshedpur Mahanagar chief


Jamshedpur, July 20: State BJP state unit president Tala Marandi on Wednesday announced the names of eight new district presidents in Jharkhand. †Senior BJP Leader Dinesh Kumar was appointed the district president of Jamshedpur Mahanagar unit.

The other newly appointed district unit presidents include Sanjay Gupta (Sahebganj), Debidhan Tudu (Pakur), Kunwar Gopal Singh (Godda), Sriniwas Mandal (Dumka), Sukmuni Hembram (Jamtara), Diwakar Gupta (Deoghar) and Narendra Kumar Pandey (Palamu).

Informing about the new appointment state BJP spokesperson Prem Mittal said†organizational elections were not held in seven districts for which a referendum was held at BJP state headquarters in Ranchi a few days back. Later, state president Tala Marandi discussed about the same with senior state leaders and new district presidents name was announced.

Meanwhile in Jamshedpur, supporters of 38-year-old Dinesh Kumar celebrated his appointment as the Mahanagar district president and distributed sweets. He was accorded warm welcome at the BJP Golmuri office on Wednesday evening. Significantly, no woman member has been appointed to the post of BJP district president in Jharkhand.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles