Saturday, March 25, 2023

DC Amit Kumar awards toppers of ICSE and ISC at LFS


Jamshedpur, June 23: The toppers of the ICSE and ISC Examinations at Little Flower School were lauded for their sincere commitment, dedicated efforts and going the extra mile to achieve splendid results.

On Friday a felicitation function which intends to return the efforts put in by the staff and students in their academic endeavor was held in the school premises.

Amit Kumar, Deputy Commissioner, East Singhbhum, who was the Chief Guest at the event handed over the certificates to the awardees.

The recipient of the General Proficiency award for highest general average in ICSE 2017 was Shruti Sonal with 98.4%.
Shruti Sonal also bagged Subject awards for the highest average in English, History & Civics, Mathematics, Science and Computer Applications.

The recipient of the General Proficiency award for highest general average in ISC 2017 was Gurmeet Singh with 96.25%. He also received an award of Rs.10,000/- for his brilliant performance.

The second position was awarded to Ragveer Singh, and the third position was shared by Ashwani Kumar and Preetam Maiti.

Three students of the ISC 2017 batch of Little Flower School were awarded certificates of recognition for their enormous success. Rishabh Sanjay and Ashwani Kumar scored well at the Joint Entrance Tests and secured admission to prestigious colleges. Debajyoti Dutta too, through his hard work and dedication, achieved success in Entrance tests, which makes him eligible for admission to the prestigious JJ School of Architecture.

The topper in this ISC 2017 Commerce stream is Sumedha Jaiswal with 96%. The second position in this category was awarded to Rashmi Singh with an average of 94.5%, Anna Dolfe Jacob, with an average of 93.25%, stood third.
The Special Awards for the year 2016-17, were handed over to those students who excelled in academics, good conduct and extra-curricular activities throughout the year.

Achievement Award – for steady effort and diligence in studies – Ankita Kumari, 11 Com Mrs. Prasad award for appropriate conduct – Arindam Das, 11 Com Best Girl – All-rounder in Class 9 – Diya Chakravarty, Class 10 Best Boy – All-rounder in Class 9 – Gorthi Shanmukha Vishnu, class 10.

Mrs. Srivastava Award – for highest average in Hindi in Class 8 – Epsa, Class 8.

Bharati Mukhopadhyay Award for participating in school functions and excelling in academics – Shreya Sinha and Rittika Ghosh, Class 10.

Steffi Sequeira Award – for maximum points in inter/intra school events – Akshita Sah, Class 10. J.N. Tata Award – for highest general average in Class 9 – Gorthi Shanmukha Vishnu, Class 10.

Tanushree Tripathi Award for excelling in academics and extra-curricular activities – Anish Roy, Class 10
The Toppers’ Felicitation function at LFS is a day full of joy, a day about pride and accomplishment, a day of celebration, and gives a sense of achievement and responsibility towards fulfilling further commitments.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles