Sunday, January 24, 2021

DBMS English School honours ICSE, ISC toppers

Jamshedpur, June 17: DBMS English School felicitated their ICSE & ISC – 2015 Batch students for their excellent performance in the board examinations on Wednesday, June 17. In ICSE class 10 – 193 students appeared with cent percent. School Highest % was – 98.2%.

In ISC class 12 – 138 students appeared with 100% Result. School Highest  % was 98.75%. At the event 93 Students  of   ISC  Batch were honoured for securing single points i.e. based on English + Best three subjects.  

Surbhi Singh the State topper was honoured with Gold Medallion along with Merit Certificate, Cash Award for equaling the school record marks in two subjects, Congratulation Card from the Chairperson, Mrs. B. Neelakantan and a gift.

Students who received Silver Medallion along with Merit Certificates, Congratulation Cards and a gift. included in Science Stream  : Shubham Choudhary – 96.5%, Abhishek Prakash – 96.25%, Anamika Sinha – 96.25%,Anas Alim Khan – 96%,  Mohit Kumar Choubey – 96%, Priyansh Sinha – 96%, Aditya Choudhary – 95.75%, Jyoti – 95.75%, Ashish Kumar Agarwal – 94.75% and Sourav Ganguly – 94.5%.

In Commerce Stream: Rohit Agarwal – 97%, Minakshi Mittal – 94.75%, Priya Bansal – 94.75% and Bhavika Bansal – 94.5%. In ICSE – 2015 -  58 students who secured upto 9 Points including all subjects were honoured with Silver Coins and were  awarded scholarships for  free education in classes XI & XII. 

In ISC 38 Students secured 90% and above marks out of which 15 students scored 95% and above and in ICSE – 67 Students secured 90% and above marks. 

Shilpy Agarwal of ICSE Science Batch was felicitated for being the School topper with 98.2% as well as for being ranked 3rd in the State Level.

She was honoured with Silver Medallion. Tarush Agarwal was honoured with Silver Coin for being the 2nd Topper of the school with 98% and for being 4th State Topper. In ISC two students Saurav Ganguly and Priya Bansal got 99% in English which is a new record for the school. 

Both of them were honoured with Cash Prize. In ISC students who equaled the Record Marks of the School as mentioned below were honoured with Cash Prize. Surbhi Singh and Mohit Kumar Choubey for scoring 100 in Computer Science and Rohit Agarwal for scoring 99 in the Commerce.

School managing committee members who honoured the students were Mrs. Lalitha Chandrashekhar – Jt. Chairperson and President of the School, Mr. B. Chandrashekhar – Jt. Chairperson of the School, Mrs. Hema Raghavan – Secretary ; Mrs. Meena Mohan – Jt. Secretary ;  Mrs. Lakshmi Varadharajan – Treasurer ; Mrs. Rajani Shekhar – Principal, Mr. P. K. Sahu – Vice-Principal, and Co-ordinators : Mrs. Manisha Bhattacharya – Mrs. Brinda Venkataraman – Mrs. S. Bhuvana – Mrs. Srividya Narayan.  

They congratulated the students for their bright future. Mrs. Rajani Shekhar – Principal – Congratulated the students and teachers for the excellent results. Mrs. B. Neelakantan, Chairperson, sent her best wishes to all students.

The programme was witnessed by all Senior Teachers and Students of Std. `X to XII  so that they would be motivated to perform well  in their education. 

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles