Tuesday, December 5, 2023

CS directs opening of post offices at panchayat level

Ranchi, June 15: Chief Secretary Rajbala Verma has directed the departments to connect the schemes with DBT and Aadhar seeding through launching campaign.

She said that DBT Cell should be relocated and reconstituted under Planning-cum-Finance Department.

Verma directed the directors of Planning-cum-Finance Department, Rural Development Department, PDS, School Education and Literacy Department, Welfare, Women, Child Development and Social Security Department, ��Institutional Finance and UID to ensure action in respect to directives issued for implementation of DBT in the schemes run by the state.

The CS directed the PDS Department to update all seeding work so that it could be completed in time frame and the scheme could be inaugurated by the Chief Minister on August 15.

At the same time she said that advertisement should be made conveying people to quit gas subsidy; advertisement should also be released on behalf of the CM appealing people to quit gas subsidy. �She asked to complete Aadhar seeding by August 15 in mission mode.

UID has been directed in the meeting to prepare roster of the remaining students so that they could be connected with it. District level officers should be given responsibility for this.

It was found in review of MGNREGA that 63 percent workers� accounts with the post offices are not maintained due to lack of proper seeding.

It has been directed to prepare an outline how the existing resources in 459 post offices functioning in the state can be used to render service to maximum people and prepare plan to upgrade the post offices.

Verma directed the post office employees to take security if they face difficulty in paying MGNREGA workers.

Welfare dept. has been asked for seeding of beneficiaries in the bank account. At the same time the dept. has been directed to make Aadhar card of children from 0 to 6 years on mission mode. She directed to prepare a module of MDM and ensure its accountability on CDPO.

Additional chief secretary Amit Khare, secretary, Institutional Finance, Satendra Singh, secretary, Information Tech. Sunil Kr. Burnwal, PDS secretary Vinay Kr. Choubey, officers of School Education and Literacy Department, Rural Development Department, Welfare, Women, Child Development and Social Security Department, Institutional Finance and UID were present in the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles