Friday, December 1, 2023

Congress to protest company management bias behavior

Jamshedpur, September 22: Demanding similar annual bonus percentage for the contract labours as given to the permanent workers of several companies and industries situated in East Singhbhum District, workers and activists of district congress along with several contract labour belonging to several companies will take out a rally from Aambagan ground and stage demonstration in front of DC office on Tuesday, Sep 23, said Vijay Khan, president of East Singhbhum District Congress Committee.

Khan while talking to the media persons at Tilak Pushtakalay in Bistupur said, �Contract workers and labours are directly associated with the profitability and production of the company and complete the work before time so as to meet deadline and in no way they work less than the permanent employees but still they face discrimination and are given away just 8.33 percent bonus comparing it to permanent employees is very less�.

He further informed district congress committee had sent a demand memorandum for the above issue to the management of all the companies situated in East Singhbhum district on September 12 and were advised to submit it to the district labour commissioner�s office by September 22 since there hasn�t been any approach made by the company management nor they have assured the labour commissioner Tej Pratap Singh on the issue, keeping this in mind district congress committee will take out a rally from Aambagan ground in Sakchi and will hold massive protest at DC office on Tuesday, added Khan.

There are several companies in the district who discriminate with the workers including MD Tata Steel, Plant Head Tata Motors, Management of Telcon, Tata Cummins, Tata Power, Jemco, ISWP, Tinplate, Timken, Tata Bluescope, TSPDL, TRF, Lindl and Tata Steel Tube Division, said Khan adding that the issue will be put up in our manifesto for the upcoming Assembly elections in the state and district congress committee is serious in the matter.

On the occasion former district congress president, Ramashray Prasad, President Vijay Khan, senior congress leaders along with others were present.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles