Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Congress holds Dhikkar Sabha

Himalayan Paths

Jamshedpur, June 8: East Singhbhum district congress committee observed “Dhikkar Sabha” (reprimand meeting) in all the blocks of the district on Thursday against Raghubar Das led Jharkhand government’s anti-people decisions, amendments in CNT/SPT acts and Jharkhand’s domicile policy.

On the occasion block presidents and party workers from Sakchi, Golmuri, Telco, Jugsalai, Mango, Birsanagar, Kadma and Sonari gathered before the DC office and shouted slogans against the government. Twelve block presidents also protested before the block development office.

The protest was headed by state general secretary Lal Kishorenath Shahdev. Addressing the gathering, district president Vijay Khan said, we will continue to protest against the anti-people policy. The party workers also submitted a memorandum to DC addressed to Governor of Jharkhand.

Present on the occasion were Ashok Choudhary, Usha Yadav, PN Jha, LB Singh, Riyazuddin Jhan, Jitendra Singh, Safi Ahmed Khan, Laddu Pandey, Prince Singh, Surendra Sharma, Avinash Singh, Moulana Ansar Khan, Gurdeep Singh, Rahul Goswami, Jilani Gaddi, Geeta Singh, Sushila Pandey, DN Singh, Aftab Siddique, Ashok Upadhyay, Sourav Jha, Chandan pandey, Shahnawaz Khan, Shahid Akhtar and congress workers in large numbers.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles