Friday, February 3, 2023

CM announces Rs 2 lakh for kin of farmers

Himalayan paths

Ranchi: Chief Minister Raghubar Das today announced a compensation of Rs 2 lakh each for the kin of the four farmers who recently committed suicide in the state due to financial crisis. An announcement in this regard was made by the chief minister in the state level 20 point programme execution committee meet which was held here.

Sources said the compensation money would be paid from the discretionary fund of the chief minister. Over the past few weeks a total of four farmers, including three in Ranchi, and one in Lohardagga district have committed suicide over financial burden.

Addressing the meet, Das said the state level committee of the 20 point programme would be known as a committee of commitment. He said under the mantra of minimum government, maximum governance a new phase of development is being ushered in the state through the 20 point programme execution committee and said the implementation of the programmes are being monitored at the division, district and block levels.

Das said valuable suggestions have been received during the meeting of the committee and the work was on to provide benefits of the scheme to the poor and ensure education, health and power in the villages. He said due to political stability development has gathered pace in the state and said his government was welcome to any development oriented suggestions.

The CM said the administration at the state, district and block level should be answerable and said despite drawbacks efforts should be made for course correction. He said the intentions of the government were clean and clear and suggested the members of the committee to undertake site inspection and added that the government would not make any compromise over the quality of the work.

Those present in the meeting also included cabinet ministers Neelkanth Singh Munda, Louis Marandi, Amar Bauri, C P Singh and Neera Yadav. MPs V D Ram, P N Singh, Ravindra Kumar Rai, Ravindra Kumar Pandey, Sunil Singh and Mahesh Poddar along with Chief Secretary Raj Bala Verma and Development Commissioner Amit Khare and other members of the committee were present in the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles