Monday, December 4, 2023

Classical music Gurus and propagators honoured

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur: Sunday, the concluding day of the NRIs Indian Classical Dance and Music Mahotsav organized by Pracheen Kala Kendra, Chandigarh and Swaranjali of New Delhi, saw 14 music Gurus and four propagators of this form of performing arts being honoured. The Mahotsav, first of its kind in Jharkhand, has endeared the presentations to all music lovers of the city. The full house at the Michael John Auditorium in Bistupur cheered for the performers as well for the recipients of honour.

Varsha Daga, State Minorities Commission member Achintam Gupta and social worker Purobi Ghosh were the chief guests on the occasion.

Classical singers Bhuthnath Dey, Trilochan Singh Tarana, Dwip Narayan Singh, Ajoy Sen Chowdhury, Yugantar Patro, Pragya Banerjee, Krishna Ganguly, Gouri Biswas, Biplab Mitra and Anuradha Mitra were honoured.

Sitar player Amarjit Singh, classical dancer Paresh Chandra Das, tabla maestros Mihir Banerjee, Dayanath Upadhyay, Keshab Chakraborty, Pradip Sil, Shankar Banerjee and Shyama Chakraborty were the recipients of today�s honours.
Four classical music lovers Kewal Krishna, Aniruddh Sen, Durga Ghosh Chowdhury and Debasish Roy were honoured for propogating the art form.

The vote of thanks was offered by Swaranjali founder Subroto Dey. The day�s program was anchored by Durga Ghosh Chowdhury.

Among the organizing committee team were Bhuthnath Dey, Subroto Dey, Kavita Dey, Amitabh Sen, Subhash Bose, Durga Ghosh Chowdhury and Amrita Chowdhury.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles