Saturday, December 2, 2023

BJP Jamshedpur Working Committee meeting: Focus on empowering booths

Jamshedpur. The District Working Committee meeting of BJP Jamshedpur unit was held on Monday at Chitragupta Bhawan, Sonari under the chairmanship of President Gunjan Yadav. Ganesh Mishra, Subodh Singh Guddu, Abha Mahto, Maneka Sardar, Laxman Tudu and others duly inaugurated the meeting by jointly lighting the lamp. During this the workers sang the national song Vande Mataram.

Welcoming the guests, BJP District President Gunjan Yadav informed about the organizational work done by the unit. Giving information about the work and efforts of the party during the Corona period, he said that with the cooperation of all the workers of the unit, the party is determined towards public service.

Addressing the meeting, Chief Guest Ganesh Mishra expressed his gratitude to the workers for the work done under the Seva Hi Sangathan campaign during the Corona period. He directed to strengthen the power centers and booths, adding on the strength of the organization.  Ganesh Mishra also attacked Hemant Sarkar fiercely. He accused the state government of promoting illegal mining.

He said that the Hemant government is openly looting the mineral wealth, due to which the revenue is not going to the state government but to the family. Mishra said that the state’s grand alliance is playing the politics of hatred in the political rivalry, to which the BJP will give a befitting reply.

In-charge Subodh Singh Guddu took a report card on organizational work from the District Officer, Morcha President and Divisional Presidents. He directed the Morcha presidents to announce the Morcha committees of all the divisions at the earliest.

He appreciated the works of the metropolis during the Corona period. He instructed the district office bearers and senior party leaders to make them migrants and in-charges. Along with this, the Mandal Presidents were instructed to complete the working committee meeting within seven days.

In the meeting, tribute was paid to ten BJP workers who died in the second wave of Corona. The attendees observed two minutes silence for the peace of the departed soul. During the meeting, General Secretary Anil Modi and Rakesh Singh jointly conducted the stage. At the same time, the vote of thanks was given by District Vice President Sanjeev Sinha.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles