Thursday, June 30, 2022

Bishwam Ghosh surges ahead at Tata Steel Golmuri Juniors 2015

Jamshedpur, March 31: Kolkata’s Bishwam Ghosh took a massive six stroke lead with a fine first round of four-over par 75 at the Tata Steel Golmuri Juniors being played here at the Par – 71 Golmuri Golf Course.

City mate Manish Rajak occupies the second spot on the leaderboard followed by Jashan Shah a further stroke behind at eleven-over par 82.

Starting from the 10th, Bishwam dropped three strokes on his first four holes while recovered one as well on the 11th hole of the golf course.

He gained another with a birdie on the 14th hole, which he followed up with his only par on the back nine of the golf course.

He took the turn with a bogey-birdiebogey on the last three holes of the back nine before he began with the front nine of the golf course with a par-birdie-bogey.

His inconsistency continued as he gained another stroke on the Par 4 fourth hole before giving it away on the very next.

He steadied himself with a couple of pars but then finished with two forgettable bogeys on the eighth and the ninth holes of the golf course to close out a four-over par 75 round.

The Category C leader, Pratham Choudhary takes home a three stroke lead with a first round of elevenover par 83. The local lad hit two birdies on the seventh and the 16th holes to go along with seven pars to lead Kolkata’s Souvik Nayak at 86 and Arav Sanghavi a further two strokes behind at 88.

Kolkata’s Garv Lakhani leads the Category D competition, with a sixteenover par 87, by four strokes over city mate Suveer Kapoor. Patna’s Mrinank Chandar is placed third thirteen strokes behind at 102.

In the girl’s categories, Kolkata’s Sara Muthedah shot a 99 while homegrown Vidyul Maittani leads Category C with a 110 and another local talent Tanisha carded 111 in Category D. Top Scores in Category A & B include 75 Bishwam Ghosh; 81 Manish Rajak; 82 Jashan Shah; 86 Tapas Sardar; 87 Gurshaan Singh Grewal, Soham Dey.

In Category C: 83 Pratham Choudhary; 86 Souvik Nayak; 88 Arav Sanghavi; 89 Anish Rajak, Kaushal Bagrodia. In Category D: 87 Garv Lakhani; 91 Suveer Kapoor; 102 Mrinank Chandar; 105 Subham Adak; 106 Manhar Bajoria. In the Girls category 99 Sara Muthedah (B), 110 Vidyul Maittani (C); 131
Ishika Bhowmick (C) and 111 Tanisha (D).

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles