Saturday, December 9, 2023

Ayush Pandey wins S.D. Singh Memorial Trophy

Jamshedpur: S.D.S.M. School for Excellence organized its annual prize night in the school auditorium on 26th April.�

The evening was organized to acknowledge the glorious achievements of the students. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Arun Misra, Vice-President, Raw Materials, Tata Steel. The evening commenced with the auspicious lighting of the lamp by Chief Guest, Arun Misra, Members of the School Managing Committee Dr. Nirmala Shukla and
Umesh Singh and Principal Moushumi Das.

The school choir song a prayer song to seek the divine blessing for the evening. The students showcased their prowess in a scintillating dance performance which beguiled the audience. Principal Moushumi Das presented the annual report highlighting the proud moments of the session 2018-19. The achievers for the evening were awarded by the Chief Guest and Dr. Nirmala Shukla under various categories (perseverance, regularity, all rounder and academics). The students were awarded with trophies and certificates.

The Chief Guest appreciated the proceedings and co-ordination of the annual prize night. The programme successfully concluded under the guidance and support of the Chairman Diwakar Singh.

The recipients of the Excellence awards were Ayush Pandey of class 11B who received S.D. Singh Memorial Trophy (Science Stream). Dr. Nand Kishore Singh Memorial Trophy (Commerce Stream) was bagged by Sakshi Gupta of class 11C. Ranbir Singh Memorial Trophy was won by Sneha Kumari of class 9 C. Apoorvi of class 5B and Nitya Katyan of class 5C received K. D. Tewary Memorial Trophy. The programme concluded with a vote of thanks, School song followed by the National Anthem.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles