Monday, March 20, 2023

Aruna Taneja takes charge as District Chairperson of Inner Wheel Club


Jamshedpur, July 16 : The Inner Wheel Club’s two day convention successfully concluded at the Sakchi Super Centre with Aruna Taneja taking charge as District 325 Chairperson from Poonam Prakash.

The Chief Guest of the event was Dr. Lalita Seth, President of the Inner Wheel India Past Association. About 150 members of 35 clubs from 30 cities of Bihar & Jharkhand were present to grace the occasion.

In her speech, Ms. Taneja revealed her objective to provide shape to the project ‘Aanchal’. According to which, each club has to care for the mothers, right from pregnancy upto the delivery, in their locality.

They have to take responsibilty for the proper nutrition & health of the new born baby. They should also try to convince mothers to deliver their babies at the hospital, rather than at home.

She also directed the plans by which the clubs were to organize awareness drives in this respect. This would enable them to fight malnutrition, under-development and would also reduce deaths at the time of birth.

The program was attended by Gyan taneja, K.N.Venkat, Pramod Dubey, Sharat Chandran, Khokan Dutta and Dr. P.K.Gondal.

The new District 325 committee comprises of Chairperson Aruna Taneja, Vice-Chairperson Dr. Deepti Sahay (Patna), Secretary Sweta Sinha (Patna), Treasurer Gayatri Aryani (Chhapra), ISO Sarita Prasad (Patna) & Editor Sheela Ranjan (Betia).

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles