Sunday, January 29, 2023

Anoop T Mathew is new East Singhbhum SSP

Ranchi/Jamshedpur, June 16: In a major reshuffle, ten IPS officers were transferred by the government in Jharkhand.

According to a notification of the Jharkhand Home department issued here today, Senior Superintendent
of Police, East Singhbhum district, Amol V Homkar has been replaced by Anoop T Mathew, who was the
Superintendent of Police, Dumka district.

An IPS officer of 2004 batch, Homkar has been transferred to the CID, Ranchi as Superintendent of Police.

The Superintendent of Police, Vigilance, Ranchi, Vipul Shukla, a 2003 batch IPS officer, has been transferred
as the new Superintendent of Police, Dumka.

Anoop Mathew Amol V Homkar The Superintendent of Police, Godda district, Devendra Thakur has been
transferred as Superintendent of Police, Vigilance, Ranchi.

Among others, 2007 batch IPS officer and Superintendent of Police, Pakur district, Anup Birtheray and
Superintendent of Police, Latehar district, Ajay Linda were swapped.

Birtheray would now be the Superintendent of Police, Latehar while Linda will head the district police force of Pakur district.

The Sub-Divisional Police Officer (SDPO), Gumla, Md Arsi would replace his Kiriburu counterpart Anjani
Kumar Jha, who would take charge as SDPO, Gumla district.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles