Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Akhilesh elected All India Motor Transport Congress managing committee member

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, July 1:  Jamshedpur resident, Akhilesh Singh Yadav was elected member of the managing committee of All India Motor Transport Congress (AIMTC) by bagging 32 votes from Jharkhand. Akhilesh was elected member of the AIMTC managing committee for 2022-’24 tenure. The counting of votes for the 2022-2024 elections held on Thursday was completed on Friday in Delhi under the supervision of the Election Officer. There are 34 members of AIMTC in Jharkhand. All 34 members participated in the election process.

Akhilesh Singh Yadav, along with the AIMTC members of Jamshedpur including Prabhat Mittal, President of Kolkata Goods Transport Association, SK Mittal, Chairman of All India Motor Transport Congress, Arun Kumar Budhia of Ranchi, Devendra Singh Gill of Dhanbad and Pradeep Singh have expressed their gratitude for ensuring this victory. Akhilesh said, “I will try my best to live up to the expectations of the organization. I will not let down the expectations of the members who have voted for me. I shall sincerely try to resolve problems of the transport industry whenever they arise. It is my resolve to strengthen the transport association in Jamshedpur with the help of my friends from Jamshedpur.”

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles