Thursday, November 30, 2023

75 candidates in fray from East Singhbhum district

Jamshedpur, Nov 17: The district administration has completed all the work and the stage is set for the second phase of polls slated for December 2 (Tuesday) were the administration pressed in the workforce to carry out the election process with transparency and peacefully.

In Jamshedpur East and West assembly the voting will start at 7 am till 5 pm while in Baharagora, Ghatshila, Potka, Jugsalai assembly area the voting starts at 7 am and ends at 3 pm.

The returning officer-cum-deputy commissioner of East Singhbhum, Amitabh Kaushal on Monday informed that after the scrutiny of nomination papers for six Assembly seats in the district 75 candidates are left in the poll fray. A total of1617400 voters will decide the fate of these candidates. A total of candidates withdrew nomination.

He said that after the scrutiny nine candidates from Bahragora, 11 Ghatshila, 12 each from Potka and Jugsalai, 14 from Jamshedpur East and 15 candidates from Jamshedpur West. A total of 1630 polling booths will be set up for the voting comprising 225 at Bahragora, 252 at Ghatshila, 279 at Potka, 318 at Jugsalai, 264 at Jamshedpur East and 292 at Jamshedpur West.

Moreover, 7784 polling personnel will be involved in process of voting. A total of 990 at Bahragora, 1109 at Ghatshila, 1228 at Potka, 1399 at Jugsalai, 1452 at Jamshedpur East and 1606 at Jamshedpur.
East Singhbhum deputy commissioner-cum-district electoral officer, Amitabh Kaushal addressing the media this evening said that one candidates each from Potka (ST), Jugsalai (SC), Jamshedpur East and Jamshedpur West withdrew their nomination today.

In Baharagora, candidates of recognized national and state political parties who were allotted symbols included Kunal Sarangi (JMM), Ganesh Poddar (BSP), Dineshanand Goswami (BJP), Devi Shanker Dutta (Congress), Sanat Kumar Mahato (CPI), Samir Kumar Mohanty (JVM) and Swapan Kumar Mahato (CPI-M).

In Ghatshila, candidates of recognized national and state party who were allotted symbols included, Gita Murmu (JVM), Dulal Chandra Hansda (CPI), Yadu Besra (Rashtravadi Congress Party), Ramdas Soren (JMM), Laxman Tuddu (BJP) and Cinderella Balmuchu (Congress).

In Potka, the candidates of recognized parties who were allotted symbols included, Upender Nath Sardar (JVM), Dukni Mai Sardar (Congress), Meneka Sardar (BJP) and Sanjiv Sardar (JMM).

In Jugsalai candidates of recognized parties who were allotted symbols included, Chaitu Ram (BSP), Dulal Bhuiyan (Congress), Mangal Kalindi (JMM), Ramesh Mukhi (CPI), Ramchandra Sahis (Ajsu) and Vishal Kumar Das (JVM).

In Jamshedpur East, Alpana Bose of Rashtriya Janadhikar Suraksha Party one amongst the three women candidates from this constituency will contest on camera symbol, Ashish Namata of Samajwadi Party on cycle, Pushpa Boipoi of Aamra Bangali (candles), Prashant Kumar of Jai Bharat Samanta Party on scissor, Bhagirath Ravidas of Ambedakarite Party of India on court symbol.

Similarly, in Jamshedpur West candidates of all recognized national and state political parties namely Upender Singh (JMM), Firoz Khan (JVM), Banna Gupta (Congress), Mahamood Ali (Bahujan Samaj Party) and Saryu Roy were allotted symbols of their party.

It may also be noted that during the Lok sabha elections 1587665 voters were present and in assembly elections the number has increased with 35735 voters to 1617400. The numbers of election officers are 7784. The number of independent candidate present is 14.

At the press meet Rural SP Shailendra Sinha, City SP Karthik S, DDC Dr. Lal Mohan Mahato, ADC Sunil Kumar, Media relation officer Ranjana Mishra, DPRO Avinash Kumar and others were present.
146 candidates in fight from Kolhan Division

Total of 146 candidates from Kolhan Division along with 75 from East Singhbhum are in for an exciting fight in the second phase of polls for 13 assembly seats of Kolhan while for the Ichargarh constituency the election will be held in the third phase on December 9.

Talking about the 146 candidates from Kolhan 14 are from Seraikela assembly area, 8 from Kharsawan, 12 from Chaibasa, 8 each from Majhgaon and Jagarnathpur, 12 from Manoharpur while 9 candidates are in fray from Chakradharpur.

The candidates who have withdrawn their nomination include Sadhu Charan Singh Khuntia from Chaibasa as independent, Yedu Gopal Munda from Tamar, Subhash Kongri as an independent from Torpa, Sunil Surin from Sisai and Mahavir Badaik from Simdega.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles