Tuesday, December 5, 2023

42 teachers participate in Lions Quest Workshop

Jamshedpur, August 28: Second day of the Valedictory Session of the three days Teachers Training Workshop on Lions Quest: Skills for Adolescence saw presence of forty two teachers from sixteen different high schools of Jamshedpur.

All the participants were given a set of seven books at the beginning of the Workshop being held at a hotel in Bistupur.

At the Valedictory function they will be awarded with the international certificate making them eligible to conduct classes anywhere in the globe.�

Lions Quest: Skills for Adolescence programme has the recommendation of WHO, UNICEF, UNESCO and is currently being implemented in 87 countries all across the world.�Ratna Choudhry, Senior Trainer Lions Quest from New Delhi �is the resource person.

She extended her help in conducting parent�s teacher meeting as well as helping them to take classes so that students�are made to enjoy the study along with developing their different skills.�

Teachers also learnt various skills. �Two Jamshedpur based Lions Club namely Lions Club of Adityapur Greater and Lions Club of Jamshedpur North have jointly organized this workshop under the supervision of Region Chairperson Lion Vinita Shah and District Chairperson, Lions Quest Lion Madhav Lakhotia. ��

Teachers who participated at the 20th Training Workshop include Abhijit Dey, Shalyami Dey and Priya Kar of Chinmaya Vidyalaya.

Debipriya Rout and Seema Sinha of AIWC Academy of Excellence, Mallika Charkraborty and Smriti Saha from DBMS Kadma High School, Sutapa Upadhaya and Sophia Joseph of J H Tarapore, Prakash Kaur from DBMS Career Academy, Manju and Papiya Chakraborty of Dayanand Public School, Sneha Sweety and Preety Choudhary of Shri Krishna Public School, Joy Deep, Vasanti Dey, Baljeet, Prakash Kaur and Pallavi Mazumdar from Kerala Public School, Kadma.

Pratibha Vathyayan from Central Public School , Adityapur, Mamta Kumari and Nitu Priya Ranjan of Rajendra Vidyalaya, Moushumi Mallick, Mousumi Roy, Sushrita Paul and Piu Nandi of Kerala Public School, Mango, Momita Sarkar and Sudha Swaroop of Motilal Nehru Public School, Anu Gill, Darshana Seth and Smita Kumar from Kerala Samajam Model School, Jacquline, Mary Sarky, Priya Joseph, Reeta Bhushal, Richa Sethy and Sushma Tirkey from St Mary�s High School, Komal Preet, Sharmila and Arpita of Kerala Public School, Agrico, Divya Tirkey and Diya Adhikari of Kerala Public School, Burmamines.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles