Wednesday, December 6, 2023

29 candidates file nomination from Jamshedpur seat

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur: A total of 29 candidates have filed their nomination from Jamshedpur Parliamentary seat. Today being the last day, 11 candidates filed nomination. There are four women candidates in fray.

On the first day of nomination, Mubin Khan filed nomination as an Independent candidate. Two days later, three candidates, Anjana Mahato (All India Trinamool Congress), Mahesh Kumar (Right to Recall Party) and Angad Mahato (Aamar Bangali Party) filed nomination.

On 20th April, Ashraf Hussain (BSP), Sheikh Akhruddin (Jharkhand Party -Naren) and Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP) filed nomination. Mahato is the sitting MP of Jamshedpur and NDA candidate.

On 22nd April, 11 candidates filed nomination. They include Sunil Mandal (Independent), Surya Singh Besra (Jharkhand People�s Party), Surendra Kumar Pandey (Independent), Anand Kumar Patralekh (Yuva Krantikari Party), Champai Soren (JMM), Ranjit Kumar Singh (Jharkhand Party), Panmani Singh (SUCI), Deepak Kumar Giri (Independent), Malay Kumar Mahato (CPI-ML), Chandrashekhar Mahato (People�s party of India-Democratic) and Subrat Kumar Pradhan (Ambedkarite Party of India). Champai Soren is the Mahagathbandhan candidate.

The candidates who filed nomination today include Asit Kumar Singh (Independent), Shailesh Kumar Singh (Independent), Dinesh Mahato (Independent), Rakesh Kumar (Independent),

Savita Kaivarti (Aira National Party), Indrajeet Kumar Chandel (Independent), Sarita Anand (Independent), Asajdullah Imran (Bharat Prabhat Party), Sadhan Gorai (Independent), Doman Chandra Bhakat (Maulik Adhikar Party) and Kamar Raza Khan (Independent).

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles