All villages in Jharkhand to be electrified 2017 end: CM


    Ranchi, April 11: Chief Minister Raghubar Das on Monday said that all the villages in the state will be supplied with electricity by December, 2017. Directing all the officers, the CM said that out of the 10 power grid corporation being constructed, Govindpur, Ramchandrapur and Mango sub-stations should be completed within the next six months. He directed to complete Tamar grid and Chatra grid by July.

    The CM said that officers collecting maximum revenue and good consumers will be awarded. He directed to supply unrestricted electricity on Ramnavmi. The Chief Minister was speaking at the review meeting of UVNL, JSVUNL, VSNL and JVVNL.

    The CM said that to stop transmission loss (AT & T LoSS) , the concerned engineer will be responsible to collect revenue against transmitted electricity in the transformer. He directed to complete cent percent feeder work, D.T.R. and consumer metering in a timeframe.

    He said to publish the names of big defaulters in newspapers and stick their posters on common places. They should go to their houses with music band for revenue collection. He asked to conduct consumer meet for improvement in electricity supply.

    He said that street lights will be installed in the villages and electrification work will be completed in ST areas on priority basis. Where transmission line is unavailable, solar lights should be installed. All the work related with electrification should be completed in one month. He asked to provide the consumers bills on time and collect revenue.

    JUVNL chairman-cum-managing director S.K.G. Rahate said that of the 29,494 villages, 26,849 have been electrified. In addition, electrification of 1014 villages in Garhwa, Palamu, Chatra and Latehar will be completed by August 2016. Another 2,000 villages have been targeted for electrification by December 2016. By December 2017, all villages will be electrified.

    For construction of grid sub-station and distribution sub-station, funds are collected from planning heads as well as World Bank.

    Principal Secretary to the CM Sanjay Kumar, Rahul Purwar and other senior officers of the electricity board were present on this occasion.


    Leave a Reply Cancel reply

    Exit mobile version