Saturday, April 1, 2023

Seraikela: K Durga Rao made Jharkhand Journalists Association District Executive President


Unite and urge govt to introduce Journalists Protection Law: Shahnawaz

Mail News Service

Seraikela, March 12: Jharkhand Journalists Association (JJA) Executive State President Amarkant, JJA Founding Member and Joint National General Secretary Shahnawaz Hassan, State Vice President Abhay Labh and Naval Kishore Singh in the course of a one day Kolhan Region tour held a meeting in Kandra and announced Seraikela-Kharsawan District Committee, Chandil Sub-Division Committee and Gamharia Block Committee.

 Prior to the announcement, wide franging discussions were held on journalists’ interests by Executive President Amarkant and Shahnawaz Hassan. JJA founder member Shahnawaz Hassan said in his address, “Many state governments are working for the interests of journalists. As such, this is the time when we journalists should unite and urge our state government to introduce Journalists’ Protection Law.”

The meeting was conducted by senior journalist Ganesh Sarkar while the vote of thanks was offered by State Joint Secretary Manoj Swarnakar. A large number of members were present in the meeting held at Kandra and Rajnagar.

The committees were announced in the course of the meeting.

Seraikela District Committee: President: Bhagyasagar Singh; Executive President: K Durga Rao; Vice Presidents: Surendra Mardi, Deepak Kumar Daroga and Lakhindra Nayak; General Secretary: Ajit Labh; Secretaries: Umakant Pradhan, Ganesh Sarkar; Joint Secretaries: Mahanand Pradhan, Paras Kumar; Organization Secretary: Pitambar Soy; Treasurer: Golak Bihari; Media In-charge: Vijay Sav and State Representative: Sheikh Alauddin.

Chandil Subdivision Committee: Chairman: Upendra Prasad Mahato; Vice President: Sanjay Mahato; General Secretary: Himanshu Gope; Secretary: Sanjay Sharma; Treasurer: Vinod Verma; Executive Members: Shivnath Mahato, Dhirendra Nath Mahato and Bhaskar Mishra.

Gamharia Block Committee: President: Manish Kumar; Vice President: Uttam Kumar; General Secretary: Anoop Mishra; Secretary: Madhusudan Singh; Treasurer: Jagjivan Mahato; Executive Committee Members: Ajit Kumar Mandal, Jagabandhu Mahato and Dilip Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles