SCCI opposition members stress on transparency in all proceedings


    Jamshedpur, Oct 6: Prabhakar Singh lost the General Secretary Post after giving tough fight to Shrawan Kabra in the recently concluded Singhbhum Chamber of Commerce and Industry election (SCCI).
    Singh today held a review meeting of the recently held AGM and election of the chamber with his so called team at a city hotel on Sunday, October 6.

    Addressing his team and media persons Prabhakar Singh told that the first and foremost aim of Chamber is to provide full proof security to the businessmen.

    With increasing number of incidents of snatching and murder in the city the administration and police should take firm steps to curb crime and arrest the culprits.
    Expressing grief against the way 62nd AGM and elections were concluded Singh said that election and AGM shouldnt be organized on the same day as the atmosphere becomes impaired.

    AGM should take place one day prior to election and the venue of election should also be altered as the chamber hall appear to be small and the members face lot of difficulty during voting.

    The 2015 elections should maintain transparency and should be held in supervision of administration, added Singh.
    According to law photocopy of ballot papers is not permitted but with 1199 members of the chamber only 800 ballot papers were made available during the 2013 election, this type of misconduct should not be repeated again, said Kedarmal Palsania.
    Prabhakar Singh further said that we as a team will provide full assistance to the newly elected team with an aim to provide full support to the businessmen and wish Chamber moves forward with prestige and dignity.
    At the meet Nandkishore Agrawal, Bimal Rangesia, Bharat Agrawal, Umesh Shah, Mohanlal Agrawal and several others were present.
    The oldest traders body of the state (second in undivided Bihar) SCCI was constituted in 1950 and is the largest body looking after businessmen interest in Kolhan region comprising East Singhbhum, West Singhbhum and Seraikela-Kharsawan districts.


    Leave a Reply Cancel reply

    Exit mobile version