Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Jharkhand Prantiya Marwari Sammelan elections on July 31 in 6 divisions

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, May 21: Election for the President of Jharkhand Prantiya Marwari Sammelan (JPMS) for the session 2022-’24 will be held on Sunday, July 31 at six divisions. Nomination papers for the post will be available from July 1.

JPMS informed that rules and information pertaining to the election had been sent to members by post.  Cent-percent special patrons, patrons and life members will be eligible to cast their votes during the JPMS election. All Zila Marwari Sammelan will cast votes at the six divisions that include Ranchi, Gumla, Khunti, Lohardaga, Simdega and Dhanbad.

The divisional voting pattern will include District Kolhan Division in Ranchi Division; East Singhbhum, West Singhbhum, Seraikela-Kharsawan, Dhanbad in District Dhanbad Division; Giridih, Bokaro, Hazaribagh, Ramgarh, Chatra, Koderma in District Hazaribag Division; Deoghar, Dumka, Godda, Pakur, Jamtara, Sahibganj in district Santhal Division; Daltonganj, Latehar, Garhwa district members of Marwari Sammelan in district Palamau Division. Eligible voters will cast their votes as per their relevant Divisions. Vinod Kumar Jain, Chief Electoral Officer, Provincial Election Committee, Kamal Kumar Kedia and Manoj Bajaj have been provided the responsibility to organize the elections in a smooth and successful manner. Chief Electoral Officer Vinod Jain said that apart from the division wise break up, one representative each from each division including Lalit Kumar Poddar in Ranchi division, DN Chaudhary in Dhanbad division, Govind Mewar in Hazaribagh division, Pradeep Bajla in Santhal division, Binod Mahalka in Palamau division and Santosh Agarwal as Divisional Election Representative in Kolhan Division had been nominated.

The Election Committee in a joint message said that on July 31, 2022, about 3000 members of the Prantiya Marwari Sammelan, will cast their votes in their allotted divisions where arrangements had been made as per constitutional norms.

JPMS President, Omprakash Agrawal said that the elections will be conducted for the first time in 10 districts under six divisions. He urged that voting by each individual of the community would strengthen the Marwari society and the organization and fulfill the purpose of the election. JPMS General Secretary Pawan Sharma said that it was mandatory for all members to show their identification documents (PAN card, Aadhar card, driving license, voter card) issued by the Government of India. Special attention will be given to arrangements for voters including senior citizens during the election. This information was provided by Election Officer Manoj Bajaj.

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles