Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Jamshedpur: The Milanee elects new committee at 80th AGM

Himalayan Paths

Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Sept 16:  The 80th Annual General meeting (AGM), chaired by Shekhar Dey, was held at The Milanee on Saturday, September 16.

By general consensus, two amendments in the Club’s by-laws were made. For the purposes of election, each member has to cast his or her vote for at least 12 members for mentioned posts failing which the ballot paper concerned would be considered invalid. The other amendment pertained to new structure of the various sub-committees.

The new committee of executives comprising office bearers for the period 2023-’25 was formed during the meeting. The new committee formed during the 80th General Body meeting held on Saturday included Shekhar Dey (President),  Sri Bhaskar Mitra, Animesh Kumar Sarkar, Swapan Kumar Adak,  Sudipta Mukherjee, Swapan Kumar Majumdar and  Pulak Kumar Sengupta (Coopted Vice Presidents), Dipankar Dutta (General Secretary), Krishnendu Chatterjee (Joint Secretary), Gautam Guha (Treasurer),  Prabal Tarafdar (Asst Treasurer), Gautam Acharjee, Swapan Dutta, Mihir Kumar Bhattacharjee and Arijit Sarkar (Asst Secretaries) and Bimal Roy, Ujjal Guha, Gautam Kumar Bhowmick,  Biswarup Mukherjee, Prashant Kumar Chowdhury, Gautam Dey, Rumi Bagchi, Chaitali Sarkar, Purabi Ghosh, Bulbul Ghosh, Kamal Mondal, Ganesh Das and Pallab Roy (Executive Committee members). (w/gsd)

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles