Home Business Jamshedpur: First time in Singhbhum Chamber of Commerce and Industry history all...

Jamshedpur: First time in Singhbhum Chamber of Commerce and Industry history all office-bearers elected unopposed


Jamshedpur, September 21:The suspense prevailing for the last three days in the election of Singhbhum Chamber of Commerce and Industry finally ended on Tuesday evening as for the first time in the history of the trader’s outfit all the post of office bearers would be elected unopposed. 

At the same time, Vijay Anand Moonka faction intention of not holding elections was also fulfilled. 

Mukesh Mittal

All this happened because of the veto of the candidate for the post of vice-president (Industry) Sandeep Murarka who proposed to the esteemed team that he would withdraw his nomination for Mahesh Sonthalia.

However, Satyanarayan Agarwal was standing in the way of unopposed election of Mukesh Mittal. Till Tuesday morning Satyanarayan alias Munna Agarwal was adamant about contesting.  Finally, in the evening, after the gathering of everyone in the chamber building, Munna Aggarwal agreed to withdraw the nomination. After which everyone heaved a sigh of relief.

He and Sandeep Murarka informed the elected officials about the withdrawal of nominations. After which the people present there congratulated Mahesh Sonthalia and Mukesh Mittal, both the candidates who were elected unopposed. They also thanked Sandeep Murarka and Satyanarayan Agarwal.
When asked, Sandeep Murarka said that in the interest of the chamber and the traders, he decided to withdraw the nomination and that he would extend all support to the chamber in future. 

These office bearers were elected unopposed

President – Vijay Anand Moonka
General Secretary – Manav Kedia
Vice President (Trade and Commerce) Nitesh Dhoot 
Vice President (Tax and Finance) Dilip Golcha 
Vice President (Industry) Mahesh Sothalia
Vice President (PRW) Mukesh Mittal
 Secretary (Trade and Commerce) Anil Modi
Secretary (Industry) Sanwarmal Sharma
Secretary (Tax and Finance) Piyush Chaudhary
Secretary (PRW) Bharat Makani, 
Treasurer- Kishor Golchha.


Leave a Reply

Exit mobile version