Home Jamshedpur Jamshedpur BJP warns JBVNL of locking office if power supply not rectified...

Jamshedpur BJP warns JBVNL of locking office if power supply not rectified by May 3


Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, April 28:  A BJP delegation led by the party’s Mahanagar President Gunjan Yadav met the JBVNL General Manager at the Bistupur office to protest against the pathetic power supply condition in Jamshedpur. The delegation included presidents and office bearers of various BJP Mandal committees. The BJP delegation, in the course of the meeting demanded immediate rectification to regularize truncated power supply.

BJP District President Gunjan Yadav, while appraising the power problems to the JBVNL GM said that there was increasing resentment among the city residents due to poor power supply conditions. Long hours of unannounced and prolonged power cuts were affecting students who were due to sit for Board exams shortly.

Gunjan said during his discussion with the JBVNL GM, that power cuts in the city had worsened in course of the past few weeks. He said, “When the BJP had formed the Jharkhand government with Raghubar Das as the Chief Minister, Jamshedpur and the basti areas were getting uninterrupted power supply. The average daily power supply during that period was between 22 and 23 hours daily. But, at present power cuts have seen the average hitting rock bottom and, at best, average power supply stands at an average of 4 to 6 hours per day.”

 He said that power outages and unannounced power cuts that were the order of the day, indicated the lethargic and negligent attitude of the Electricity Department. The BJP delegation gave an ultimatum for improving the power supply condition till May 3 and if no improvement was made till the date, the BJP threatened to agitate on the streets and lock the JBVNL office indefinitely.

While talks were on with the GM, party cadres outside the office were shouting slogans against the power supply department.  Other party leaders in the VBJP delegation that met the JBVNL GM were Anil Modi, Rakesh Singh, Manjit Singh, Jitendra Rai, Dharmendra Prasad and others.


Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Exit mobile version