Dr. Narain Pandey of TMH wins Chess Championship


    Jamshedpur : Tata Steel Sports Department conducted the Executive Chess Championship on22nd Aug 2015 at Chess Center, JRD Tata Sports Complex.

    28 Executives from Six (6) Units teams had participated in the above championship including Long Product, Shared Services, Non Works, CSI, Profit Center and KPO. 

    Dr. Narain Pandey of Non Works Division  and of TMH won the Title this year.   

    Team championship winner was Non Works while Runners up trophy went to Profit Center.

    In the Individual ranking Dr. Narain Pandey of Non Works team (TMH Dept) was the winner while Ankit Tiwary of Profit Center team (Tubes Divison) was the runners-up, Pradeep Kumar of Shared Services team got the third position.

    Jayant Bhuiyan, Treasurer, ESDCA, was the Chief Guest and distributed the prizes to winners. 

    Jayant Bhuiyan was the Arbitor, Feroze Khan, Punam, Renu Bhaduria, Arun Sinha of Sports Dept cooperated in making the championship successful. 


    Leave a Reply Cancel reply

    Exit mobile version