Home Event Doctors’ security top govt priority, CE and PCPNDT Acts to be implemented:...

Doctors’ security top govt priority, CE and PCPNDT Acts to be implemented: Jharkhand Health Minister Banna Gupta


Mail News Service

Jamshedpur, Sept 13: “The Clinical Establishment (CE) Act and PCPNDT Act will be strictly implemented in Jharkhand. However, full care will be taken that doctors do not face any problem. At the same time, giving security to doctors is the priority of the government and the Medical Protection Act will be passed in the next Assembly session. the Act is ready for being tabled during the next Assembly session,” said Jharkhand Health and Disaster management Minister Banna Gupta. He was speaking at the oath ceremony of the newly elected committee of the Indian Medical Association (IMA). Most of the members of both the new and old committees were present in the program organized at IMA Bhawan in Sakchi, but the talking point was the absence of former secretary Dr Mrityunjay Singh who had served in the capacity for a long time.

Health Minister Banna Gupta observed on the occasion, “I have always believed that a smile on the face of a doctor is half the cure as the patient gets confidence of being in assured hands.”

Outgoing IMA Jamshedpur President Dr Umesh Khan while handing over charge to new incumbent Dr GC Majhi, said, “I sincerely hope that the new committee will work better. My support and best wishes will always be there for the new team.”

Dr GC Majhi said that all the doctors, health workers had done a good job during the COVID period. Secretary Dr Saurav Chaudhary said, “I will try to live upto the expectations of the Association members and discharge my responsibilities assiduously. I also urge our respected Health Minister to constitute a special committee to ensure that the kin doctors who lost their lives while doing duty during the COVID period could get government assistance in recognition for the services of our valiant brothers and sisters.”

Among those present during the oath ceremony were MGM College Principal Dr KN Singh, Superintendent Dr Arun Kumar, Civil Surgeon Dr AK Lal, Jharkhand State Medical Council President cum Additional Chief Medical Officer Dr Sahir Pal, Dr NK Sinha, Dr Joy Bhaduri, Dr Sharad Kumar, Dr Abhishek Mundu, Dr AC Akhauri, Dr Vanita Sahay, Dr Santosh Gupta and others.


Leave a Reply

Exit mobile version