Dobo Sangram crowned winner of JSA A Division football league


    Jamshedpur, September 30: Team Dobo Sangram won the JSA A Division football league by defeating Shishu Dome Come 1-0 in the final played at JRD Tata Sports Complex on Friday, September 30 afternoon.

    The only goal of the match was scored by (J. No. 16) Sanjay Tudu of Dobo Sangram in the 64th minutes. Caution during the match were (J.No. 15) Dasrath Hansda of Shishu Dom Com in the 16 minute and (J.No. 16) Sanjay Tudu of Dobo Sangram in the 35th minute.

    Best Goal Keeper Award in the name Ramesh Mehta Memorial Trophy and Nike Football was awarded to Subhendu Roy Choudhary of Dobo Sangram. Highest Goal Scorer in the name of P Vijay Kumar Memorial Trophy and Nike Football Boot to Lal Mohan Hansda of Babu Lal Soren Football Academy scoring 10 goals in league matches.

    JSA Referees Sushil Sardar, Shivram Soren, Muniram Majhi and Amrit Dang officiated in the final match.
    Mr. Tarun Daga, MD Tinplate was the Chief Guest and distribute the prizes along with Mukul Vinayak Choudhari, Administrator (TFA & Sports), Lokesh Verma, Manager Administration, Tinplate as Guest of Honor.

    On the occasion P K Kundu, B N Mahato, Pitho Soren, K S Prasad of JSA Football Sub Committee were present along with Bagicha Singh, S K Jha, employees of Sports Dept. and many ex footballers.

    On the other hand final of Premier league between TFA and Tata Motors will be played on 4th Oct from 2.30 PM at JRD Tata Sports Complex. Sunil Bhaskaran, VP (CS) & President, JSA has given consent as Chief Guest for the occasion.


    Leave a Reply Cancel reply

    Exit mobile version