CM reviews Energy Department


    Ranchi, Aug. 11: Chief Minister Raghubar Das directed that all the underground cabling work in Ranchi, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Bokaro and Deoghar should be completed before March,2018.

    At the same time, he said that all transformers should be coded so that when it becomes necessary, they can be identified through computer and changed.

    Laying stress on making a retired forest officer the nodal officer for prompt forest clearance for line transmission in forest areas, the CM said that it will make the work easy.

    He was reviewing Energy Department at Project Building.

    Reports regarding implementation of various schemes by JUSNL and JBVNL were presented. Energy Department Additional Chief Secretary said that JUSNL has completed different projects worth Rs. 110 crore and Rs. 1183 has been provided to Power Grid Corporation Of India Limited to complete various transmission projects.

    Grid Sub-station work at Dumka, Chaibasa, Madhupur, Manoharpur, Chatra, Simdega and Tamar has been completed and work at Patratu, Latehar, Lohardaga, Govindpur, Ramchandrapur, Mango and Jainamore is in progress.

    The CM said that PPP mode should be considered to supply 24 hrs electricity by 2018. He said that funds can also be obtained from NABARD in case of shortage.

    It was reported by JBVNL that under the DDUGJY scheme, 19010 villages were supposed to be electrified. Except 774 villages which are supposed to be completed in December- 2016, all villages have been electrified.

    It was also decided in the meeting that bills should be charged from consumers according to the expense. The subsidy amount should be transferred into their account under DBT.

    It will help the consumers calculate the cost of electricity production and minimize wastage of electricity. It is expected to be started in Ranchi and Jamshedpur as pilot project. In order to control unauthorized use of electricity, meters are being installed on transformers.

    Chief Secretary Raj Bala Verma, Principal Secretary to the CM Sanjay Kumar, Secretary to the CM Sunil Kr. Barnwal, JBVNL MD Rahul Purwar and other officers were present in the meeting.


    Leave a Reply Cancel reply

    Exit mobile version