City students to make citizens aware of road safety


    Jamshedpur, Jan. 20: AGUPEI (Association of Jharkhand Unaided Private Educational Institutions) in collaboration with SAFE plans to organise a walk-o-thon on January 22 to create an awareness on Use of helmet and avoid over speeding ‘among citizens of Jamshedpur.

    The program will be organized under the guidance of Ruchi Narendran, chairperson SAFE, to mark the occasion of National Safety Week 2016 January 11 to 17.

    To have a wider impact, 60 schools of Jamshedpur, Adityapur , Gamaria have been divided into eight zones each with following criteria. Participants will include students of Class 8 and above in their respective school uniforms as the dress code.

    A total of 100 participants including students, teachers and parents from each school would participate and cover the distance of 2 km. Walk-o-thon will be flagged off from each school by the respective principal, said a press communication issued by Tata Steel.

    Zone 1: Bistupur assembly point will be G.Town Club where nine schools including St. Mary’s English School (Team Leader: Father David Wilson), Jusco School South Park (Team Leader: Shovna De), Narbheram Hansraj English School, DAV Bistupur, Chinmaya Vidyalaya, South Park, Sri Krishna Public School, Ram Krishna English School, KMPM Inter College and Vocational College and River View School.

    Zone 2: Kadma assembly point will DBMS Kadma High School Farm area where nine schools including DBMS School Kadma (Team Leader: Meena Bugli), Baldwin High School ( Team Leader: Shubhashree Sarkar), DBMS English School, Loyola, KPS Kadma, J H T S, Beldih Church, Andhra Association and Jusco School Kadma.

    Zone 3: Sakchi assembly point will be Bodthi Temple were seven schools Motilal Nehru Public School (Team Leader: Ashu Tiwary), Kasidih High School (Team Leader: Francis ), KSMS, ADLS, Dayanand Public School, Rajendra Vidyalaya and Tagore Academy will participate.

    Zone 4 : Golmuri/ Agrico/ Burmanmines assembly point will be NTTF Golmuri were ten schools including Tarapore School (Team Leader: Amy Billimoria) KPS Burmamines (Team Leader: Srikala K.), AIWC schools -3, SDSM, R K Mission, St Joseph, Tinplate School and NML KPS.

    Zone 5:Telco assembly point will be Telco Stadium were ten schools including Hill Top (Team Leader: Punita Chouhan), Vidhya Bharti Chinmaya Vidhyalaya (Team Leader: Vipin Sharma), Shiksha Niketan, Lady Inder Singh School, Gulmohar High School, LFS, Valley View School, Gyandeep School, Vivek Vidhyalaya and Vig English will participate.

    Zone 6: Mango assembly point will be Gandhi Maidan were ten schools including KPS Mango (Team Leader: Alka Sinha), Mount Litera Zee School (Team Leader: Lalita Sareen), DPS, Netaji Subash Public School, Blue Bells, RVS Academy, Govind Vidyalaya, St Xavier, South Point and Mount View.

    Zone 7: Gamaria assembly point will be Durgabari Ground Gamaria were three schools including KPS (Team Leader: Rashmi Sinha), Vidya Jyoti School and XITE School will participate.

    Zone 8: Adityapur assembly point will be DAV NIT were three schools including DAV NIT (Team Leader: O.P.Mishra), Gayatri Shiksha Niketan and Central Public School will participate.


    Leave a Reply Cancel reply

    Exit mobile version