7 KU colleges to miss NSS fund


    Jamshedpur: As many as seven colleges of Kolhan University may not get the funds allotted by the NSS. These colleges belong to the 11 self finance units. They have reportedly not fulfilled the conditions laid down by the university. Each of these colleges were to be given Rs 45,000. Only four colleges, namely XITE Gamharia, GIIT Professional College, Bistupur, Jaminikant B.Ed College, Salbani and Mahila College, Chaibasa, have fulfilled the criteria set for availing the funds. This was informed here on Thursday by the NSS convenor Dr Arvind Pundit. The colleges that would not get the funds include RVS Engineering College (unit 1 and 2), Jain College, Jamini Kant Institute of Management Science, Salbani, Jamshedpur Womens College B.Ed Section, Institute of Education, Seraikela and Madhusudan B.Ed College, Chakradharpur.


    Leave a Reply

    Exit mobile version